You can share access rights for Cards and Pages with groups and users. In the Share dialog, you can share and remove access for any resource to which you have access. This dialog is available for all Cards and Pages. If you have an "Admin" default security role or a custom role with "Manage All Cards and Pages" enabled, you can share any Card or Page. For more information about default security roles, see Default Security Role Reference. For information about custom roles, see Managing Custom Roles.
When you share Pages and Cards, Domo sends an email to those with whom you shared the Pages and Cards. You can enter a message to be added to the email.
You can choose whether to send notifications when you share content with others. You do this by toggling the Send email notifications option in the Share dialog.
You can also choose to receive notifications when content is shared with you. You do this in the Manage Notifications & Alerts screen. For more information about this screen, see Managing Your Alerts.
When you share a Card with a user or group, access to the DataSet(s) powering the Card is granted to that user or group.
For administrative information about granting and restricting access to content to users and groups, see Controlling Access to Cards and Pages.
For information about specifying group content in the Overview Page for group members, see Specifying Default Overview Content for Users.
For information about sharing Pages and Subpages, see Managing Pages.
If you share a Card with someone, that person will be able to view the Card AND the DataSet it is powered from.
If you share a Card powered by a DataFlow-generated DataSet...
If the user already has access to Cards that grant them access to all of the input DataSets in the DataFlow, he/she will be able to view the DataFlow.
If the user does not have access to Cards that grant them access to all of the input DataSets in the DataFlow, they cannot see the DataFlow.
For more information about DataFlows, see Creating a Magic ETL DataFlow.
Video - Sharing a Card
Video - Sharing a Page
Sharing access to resources
When you share access to a Card with a user, a copy of that Card is sent to the user's Shared Page; when you share access with a group, a copy of the Card is sent to the Shared Page of every member of the group. When you share access to a Page with a user, the Page is added to the user's Dashboard list on the left side of the screen; when you share access with a group, the Page is added to the Dashboard pane for every member of the group.
If you share a PDP-affected KPI or Sumo Card with a user who does not have access to the PDP policy applied to the DataSet, the user sees the following message on the Card:
The user must be added as a member of the policy before he or she can view the Card content. The user can click Request Access to send a Buzz message to the DataSet owner asking for access.
To share access rights for a resource,
Do one of the following:
To share access rights for a Page, click the icon in the upper right portion of the Page.
To share access rights for a Card, mouse over the Card, click , then select Share.
Type the name of the desired recipients in the share field.
As you share a Card or Page, any email addresses you enter for people without an account in Domo are sent an invitation to join Domo. Additionally, Domo creates accounts and Profile Pages for them, and the Card or Page is shared with them. For more information about inviting users to Domo, see Inviting Others to Join Domo. Depending on settings, Domo restricts sending invitations to people whose email address contains an authorized domain. For more information, see Specifying Authorized Domains for Invited Users.
A list of users and/or groups matching your query pops up.
Select the desired user or group from the list.
(Optional) Remove a user or group you've added by clicking the "X" to the right of the user or group name.
Add more users and/or groups by entering their names in the box and clicking Add.
(Optional) In the message field, enter a message to be added to the email sent to those with whom you shared Pages and Cards.
(Optional) If you do not want share recipients to receive email notifications that you are sharing content with them, uncheck the Send email notifications box.
The names of the users and groups that can access this Card or Page appear in the list.
Shared Pages appear in the Page tab row. Shared Cards appear in the Shared Page.
Removing access to resources
You can also remove access to resources for certain users or groups in the Share dialog.
To remove access from users or groups,
Locate the user or group name in the Access List.
Click the "X" to the right of the corresponding user or group name in the Access List.